Begins and ends 

I have been studying vulnerability and shame for many years now.   I  always learning more and developing my understanding of how they each relate to our life.  I know that embracing vulnerability leads to a more joyful life.  

I am just now connecting all I have learned, to the life of an addict. 

In a general sense, addiction is either brought on or continued because of feelings of shame.  And numbing is the opposite of vulnerability.  

I have this passion of the importance of shame resistance.  I know that if we embraced the simple truths of love and kindness, that we would realize that shame doesn’t exist there.  No positive results ever come from shaming someone.  There is usually an explanation of good intention behind shame, but never a good result.  

Treatment begins and ends in love and connection. 

Leave a Reply

