Let Go Let God 


Because I am very progressive by nature,  I often have moments of enlightenment.   Usually is a concept derived from a truth I already know, sometimes it’s knowledge I already had.  Yet it seems new because it just makes sense in a different light. 

I had one of these moments yesterday.  

I have this new understanding of the process that addiction is.  For a long time now addiction was an old topic.  Anything about or related to it felt redundant.  But yesterday everything changed. 

Mainly the realization of truly letting go.  I don’t know how it didn’t occur to me until now.  Truly giving up your life to God.  Separately, but both for the Addict, and for loved ones.  The words themselves register as simple basic knowledge, but when you put effort in applying them it is powerful and life changing.  

Letting go of control happens when we strengthen our relationship with our creator.  When we know who we are, and what our purpose is, it makes it so much easier to hand our lives over.

I wish we could all strip the paradigm we see through.  We could be more authentic, and free, and trusting. 

3 comments

  1. Let Go, Let God is a common saying around A.A., and it can apply to non-addicts as well. As a recovering alcoholic I have been familiar with those who try to control my recovery, my change. But I have always tried to tell them that they must let go and let God. It makes ACCEPTANCE so much easier for the addict and for the loved ones around. Very nice insight this morning for me, thank you

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I cannot begin to tell you how your blog has blessed me. I am a sister in Christ who is loves an addict. You articulated EVERYTHING I have been wanting to. Thank you!!!!! God used your blog to redirect me in my darkness.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

